## **Biomedical Engineering**

S.No.	Composition of Board of Studies	Name &Affiliation		
1	Head of the Department concerned (Chairman).	Dr. P Sreelatha Associate Professor & HoD/BME		
	The entire faculty of each specialization.	1. Ms. D. Sudarvizhi, AP(Sr.G)/BME		
2		2. Dr. S. Sree Niranjanaa Bose, AP(Sr.G) /BME.		
		3. Mr. T. Alavanthar, AP(Sr.G)/BME		
		4. Ms. R. Rajeswari, AP/BME		
		5. Mr. V. Bharath, AP/BME		
		6. Mr. A. Allwyn Gnanadas, AP/BME		
		7. Ms. M. Swathy, AP/BME		
		8. Mr. R. Hariprasasd, AP/BME		
		9. Ms. P. Bhuvaneswari, AP/BME		
		10. Ms. T. Divya Bharathi, AP/BME		
	Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council.	1. Dr. N. Ruban,		
		Associate professor,		
3		School of Electrical Engineering,		
		Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore.		
		2. Dr. R. Selvakumar,		
		Associate Professor,		
		Nano-biotechnology,		
		PSG Institute of Advanced Studies, Coimbatore.		

4	One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.	1.	Dr. S. Nirmala Devi Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering College of Engineering, Guindy Anna University, Chennai
5	One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	1.	Mr. Shanthakumar Devakaran, Managing Director, Vital Bio Systems Pvt Ltd, Chennai 600 037.
6	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal.		NA
	Three Special invitees from different industry / different specializations (different members are to be invited for every meeting) for our institution	1.	Dr. Krishnanandha , Chief Operating Officer, Royal Care Multi Speciality Hospital, Coimbatore.
7		2.	Mr. N. Ganesh, Head of Ultrasound Business, Siemens, India.
		3.	Mr. U. Sunil, Head of customer care, Philips, India,

8	One UG alumnus		NA
9	Current students – One PG and two UG students (meritorious and preferably from Final year or prefinal year)	1.	Anto Pravin C Third Year, Department of Biomedical Engineering, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore  Ms. Raaghavi.S Third Year, Department of Biomedical Engineering, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore