Research


Research Advisory Board Members


Name Designation and Affiliation Email ID
Dr. S. Gomathinayagam Director General, National Institute of Wind Energy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India sgetgoms@gmail.com
Dr. K. Balasubramanian Former Scientist and Deputy Director Structural Engineering Research Centre (SERC), Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), Managing Director, Hitech Concrete Solutions Chennai Pvt. Ltd kbs@hitechconcrete.net
Dr. V. Raghavan Professor, Department of Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru raghavan@iisc.ac.in
Shri. V. Ranganathan Outstanding Scientist, Indian Space Research Organisation, Bangalore, Karnataka, India vranga@shar.gov.in
Dr. Rajkumar Elagiri Ramalingam Chief Operating Officer & Principal data Scientist Department of Engineering Design, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India errajkumar@imail.iitm.ac.in
Mr. Shankar Seshadri Head-sales, Electa Medical Systems, Haryana, India shankar.seshadri@elekta.com
Dr. M.G. Sumithra Head / Centre for Research and Development, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India sumithra.mg@kpriet.ac.in
Dr. A.M. Natarajan Chief Executive, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India(Mentor) amn@kpriet.ac.in
Dr. M. Akila Principal, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India (Chairperson) principal@kpriet.ac.in


Department Research coordinators


Department Name Email ID Phone Number
Physics Dr. S. Ananth ananth.s@kpriet.ac.in 9444554424
Chemistry Ms. D. Sudha d.sudha@kpriet.ac.in 9787075887
English Dr. S. Ramya ramya.s@kpriet.ac.in 9626162015
Maths Dr. N. Raja raja.n@kpriet.ac.in 9500311613
ECE Mr. G. Pradeep Kumar pradeepkumar.g@kpriet.ac.in 9597170189
CSE Dr. A. Devipriya devipriya.a@kpriet.ac.in 9600940078
EEE Dr. V. S. Chandrika chandrika.vs@kpriet.ac.in 8667505352
Mechanical Dr. D. Balaji balaji.d@kpriet.ac.in 7338714790
Civil Mr. S. Anandaraj anandaraj.s@kpriet.ac.in 9790595872
BME Ms. D. Sudarvizhi Sudarvizhi.d@kpriet.ac.in 9500760841
Chemical Dr. G. Surendran surendran.g@kpriet.ac.in 9049629578
AI&DS Ms. K.R. Sri Preetha k.r.sripreethaa@kpriet.ac.in 9843420109

CFRD Core team members


Department Members Email ID
Electronics and Communication Engineering Dr.M.G. Sumithra sumithra.mg@kpriet.ac.in
Biomedical Engineering Mrs.T. Divya Bharathi divyabharati.t@kpriet.ac.in
Chemical Engineering Dr.P. Lineesh lineesh.p@kpriet.ac.in
Chemistry Dr.S. Pratheep kumar pratheep.s@kpriet.ac.in
Civil Engineering Dr.A.K.Priya a.k.priya@kpriet.ac.in
Civil Engineering Dr.N.Aarthi aarthi.n@kpriet.ac.in
Computer Science and Engineering Dr.K.Vishnu Kumar vishnukumar.k@kpriet.ac.in
Computer Science and Engineering Mr.T. Rajasekaran t.rajasekaran@kpriet.ac.in
Electronics and Communication Engineering Dr.K.S. Tamilselvan tamilselvan@kpriet.ac.in
Electronics and Communication Engineering Mr.V. Chandran chandran.v@kpriet.ac.in
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dr.K. Mohanasundaram mohanasundaram.k@kpriet.ac.in
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dr.P.Pandiyan pandiyan.p@kpriet.ac.in
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dr.A.Karthick karthick.a@kpriet.ac.in
Mathematics Dr.K.Karthikeyan karthikeyan.k@kpriet.ac.in
Mathematics Dr.S.Suriya Uma Devi suriyaumadevi.s@kpriet.ac.in
Mathematics Dr.M.Subramanian subramanian.m@kpriet.ac.in
Physics Dr.E.Ranjith Kumar ranjithkumar.e@kpriet.ac.in
Physics Dr.K.Navamani navamani.k@kpriet.ac.in
Physics Dr.H.Shankar shankar.h@kpriet.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering Dr.S.Ravishankar ravishankar.s@kpriet.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering Dr.D. Balaji balaji.d@kpriet.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering Dr.Sayahnya Roy sayahnyaroy@kpriet.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering Dr.K.S.Sumesh sumesh.kr@kpriet.ac.in

Research Ethics Committee


Name Designation and Affiliation Email ID
Dr. V.R. Saravanan Medical Consultant, Aravind Eye Hospital, Coimbatore saravananvr@aravind.org
Dr. S.D. Siva Kumar Director Agri TBI, Tamil Nadu Agriculture University, Coimbatore sdsiva@tnau.ac.in
Dr. G.R. Palanisamy AGM Procurement, SDCMPU Ltd., Aavin, Salem drgrpaavin@gmail.com
Dr. S. Balusamy Principal, KPR College of Arts Science and Research, Coimbatore principal @kprcas.ac.in
Dr. K. S. Tamil Selvan Head CIPD, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore tamilselvan@kpriet.ac.in
Dr. P. Sreelatha Assoc. Professor, Department of Bio-Medical Engineering, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore sreelatha.p@kpriet.ac.in

Virtual Campus Tour - Speak with Student Advisors

Book today for a virtual tour of KPRIET