Research

Women Empowerment Cell

KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology has always strived towards the development and empowerment of women fraternity through multiple ventures. Women Empowerment cell always focuses on “for the women” and “by the women”. WEC comprises of vibrant faculty member and committed students and is jointly headed by the Principal

Salient Features

  • Create awareness on health, hygiene, skill development, financial wellbeing, and safety
  • Stride towards the progress of women in terms of nation building, physical and emotional wellbeing
  • Motivate students to participate in various activities with the view to hone their skills

Collaboration

Sipping Thoughts Private Limited is a Private incorporated on 28 August 2018. It is classified as Non-govt company and is registered at Registrar of Companies, Delhi. KPRIET and Sipping Thoughts signed a Memorandum of Understanding on March 8th, 2021. In order to promote women's sense of self-worth, their right to influence social change and their ability to determine their own choices, KPRIET and Sipping Thoughts Private Limited joined hands. It focuses on conducting WOMEN EMPOWERMENT TALKS AND EVENTS with a motive of ‘Empower Women to enrich as well as to reinforce the society’

S.No

Name

Designation& Department

E-Mail

1

Dr.M.AKILA Principal principal@kpriet.ac.in

2

Dr.K.Janagi AP(Sl.G), Mathematics-HEAD k.janagi@kpriet.ac.in

3

Dr.K.Karthikeyan AP(Sl.G), Mathematics-ASS.HEAD karthikeyan.k@kpriet.ac.in

4

Ms.Bhuvaneswari AP(Sl.G), BME bhuvaneswari.p@kpriet.ac.in

5

Ms.R.Kavitha AP, Civil kavitha.r@kpriet.ac.in

6

Ms. R.Sathya AP,CSE sathya.r@kpriet.ac.in

7

Dr.G.Dhivyasri AP(Sr.G), ECE dhivyasri.g@kpriet.ac.in

8

S.Divya AP, EEE s.divya@kpriet.ac.in

S.No

Name

Department

1

Ms.S. Kiruthika III BME

2

Ms.G.Monika III CIVIL

3

Ms.S.Shaniya III CIVIL

4

Ms.P.Yvashree III CIVIL

5

Ms.M.Yalini Priya III EEE

6

Ms.S.Shubikksha II CIVIL

7

Ms.Sherin Fathima II CSE C

8

Ms.R.G. Varsha II CSE C

9

Ms.S. Abarajitha II ECE

10

Ms.S.Meenalakshmi I CSE B

11

Ms.T.Komal I CSE B

Inspire

All upcoming events

 
 

21st Century Engineering College in Coimbatore

World is transforming everyday. In the rapidly evolving engineering landscape, we have an Increased responsibility to transform the engineering education from traditional curriculum to meet the 21st century skills like Creativity, Critical Thinking, Collaboration and Communication. Through our unique and strategic approach we enable our students to learn beyond and prepare them for life long success.